Orissa – Bhubaneshwar

Posted: January 6, 2009 in Vathsan's Voyage..!

I have a confession to make. I went to Orissa on July 2008 and started wordpress blogging in December 2008. Situation has changed drastically in some part of Orissa as far as peaceful living is concerned. I hope, Orissa can overcome from its obstacles soon.

Bhubaneshwar is the latest capital city. Previous capital was Cuttack. Bhubaneshwar is built in a well-planned manner.  Roads are associated with trees instead of Political and film posters. Its the richest consolation to my eyes. I must say! Buses are mostly private. Its too tiny to accommodate passengers. Government must do something ! Food wasn’t spicy. I am not aware of the better restaurants! Suggestions are most welcome !

People starts with Oriya, then switch to Hindi, if they come to know that you are a stranger. I can’t speak both languages properly of course! I am eagerly learning.The city has  rich tradition and culture which goes back 2000 years.

Tourists can havethe best time of their life. I can tell you. Bhubaneshwar is known as Temple City. My visit was meant to be an official one. Unfortunately, not much time left to explore the city. Information furnished here were obtained from my Clients over there. I am anticipating to another visit soon to share with you more !

bhuvaneshwar

bhuvaneshwar

Bhubaneshwar

Bhubaneshwar

Bhubaneshwar

Bhubaneshwar

Bhubaneshwar

Bhubaneshwar

Bhubaneshwar

Bhubaneshwar

Bhubaneshwar

Bhubaneshwar

Bhubaneshwar

Bhubaneshwar

Bhubaneshwar

Bhubaneshwar

Leave a Reply

